Skip Navigation Links
Training Exchange Logo
October 23, 2017
Search
Current Training

By Course Title
By Location
By Date
By Training Partner
By Delivery Method

Course Catalog
By Course Title
By Training Partner
By Delivery Method

Students

Current Registrations
Edit Your Profile
View Transcript
Request Training

About Trainex
Overview
Contact Us
Help!

OLEM Training Coordination Team
Locate Team Members
Regional/State Training
Brochure

Other Training Resources
EPA
Other U.S. Government
Non-Government
Online Instruction Design
Listservs and other resources
HAZWOPER Training Resources

 

Standard 29 CFR 1910.120 Leaving Trainex
Technical detail the rules and regulations governing Hazardous Waste Operations and Emergency Response (HAZWOPER).

  Frequently Asked Questions about HAZWOPER Leaving Trainex
  Who Can Answer Questions About HAZWOPER & Other Standards and Rules? Leaving Trainex
  Classroom Courses
  National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Worker Education Training Program (WETP)
  ERTP Approved External Training Providers


Classroom Courses
 
Hazardous Materials Incident Response Operations (165.5)
University of Washington Leaving Trainex

ERTP External Providers

The External Provider program is an integral part of the Environmental Response Training Program (ERTP) in that training courses can be presented to individuals not able to attend courses conducted by the US EPA ERTP training contractor, Tetra Tech Inc. External Providers are able to present EPA ERTP courses that are identical in scope and application that the training contractor provides. The fact that External Providers must meet and accept the requirements set forth by the US EPA to be in the program indicates a high degree of professionalism, quality and competency that they all have.

Effective July 21, 2017

The External Provider Program is an integral part of the Environmental Response Training Program (ERTP) in that training courses can be presented to individuals not able to attend courses conducted by the U.S. EPA ERTP training contractors.  External Providers are able to present U.S. EPA ERTP courses that are identical in scope and application that the training contractors provide.  The fact that External Providers must meet and accept the requirements set forth by the U.S. EPA to be in the program indicates a high degree of professionalism, quality, and competency.
The organizations listed are authorized to present one or more of the following courses:

  • Air Monitoring For Emergency Response (AMFER)
  • Emergency Response to Hazardous Materials Incidents (ERTHMI)
  • Hazardous Material Technician (HMT)
  • Hazardous Waste Operations and Emergency Response (HAZWOPER 40-Hr)
  • Sampling For Hazardous Materials (SFHM)

For specific information about the locations, dates, and courses presented by these External Providers, contact the appropriate person or organization listed.
To learn about the External Provider Program, including how to become an External Provider, you can visit https://ertpvu.org/ExternalProviders.aspx or contact the External Training Coordinator:

JoAnn Eskelsen
U.S. EPA External Training Coordinator
U.S. Environmental Protection Agency
4220 S. Maryland Parkway, Bldg. D, Suite 800
Las Vegas, NV 89119
Phone: 702-784-8006
E-mail: eskelsen.joann@epa.gov

Leaving Trainex

 

Acme Environmental, Inc.
http://www.acmeenvironmental.com
3816 Carlisle NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107 
Phone: 505-872-2263
Fax: 505-889-8261
Brett Engel - acmebrettengel@aol.com

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Amec Foster Wheeler Environment & Infrastructure
http://amecsafetytraining.com
7376 SW Durham Road
Portland, OR 97224
Phone: 503-639-3400
Fax: 503-620-7892
Sari Peterson - sari.peterson@amecfw.com

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Autoridad del Canal de Panama
Division de Proteccion y Respuesta a Emergencias
ACP-OP
Republic of Panama
No training website at this time
Phone: 507-276-3662
Fax: 507-276-3110
Octavio E. D’Meza C. - oppd-p@pancanal.com

Approved

HMT

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
No training website at this time
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45223
Phone: 513-569-1783
Fax: 513-569-4689
Ann Fallon - ann.fallon@cincinnatistate.edu
Ann Gunkel - ann.gunkel@cincinnatistate.edu

Approved

SFHM

City of Jacksonville Environmental Quality Division
No training website at this time
214 North Hogan Street, Suite 5000
Jacksonville, FL 32202
Phone: 904-255-7173
Fax: 904-630-3637
Terry Carr - tcarr@coj.net

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

College of Lake County
http://www.clcillinois.edu
19351 West Washington Street
Grayslake, IL 60030-1198
Phone: 847-767-1376
Randy Justus - rjustus@clcillinois.edu

Interim

AMFER
HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Connecticut Fire Academy
http://www.ct.gov/cfpc
34 Perimeter Road
Windsor Locks, CT. 06096-1069
Phone: 860-264-9260
Fax: 860-654-1889
Eric B. Munsell - Eric.munsell@ct.gov

Approved

ERTHMI

DC Environmental Consulting and Training Services
http://www.dcenvironmental.net
4801 Lang Avenue NE
Suite 110
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87109
Mail: PO Box 9315
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87119
Phone: 505-869-8000
Fax: 505-869-9453
Mr. David Charlesworth - jdcharlesworthcih@gmail.com

Interim

 HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Emergency Response Specialists, LLC
www.emergencyresponsespecialist.com
PO Box 813
West Bend, WI 53095
Phone: 414-331-0581 & 414-405-0581
Fax: 480-393-4667
Thomas Jones, Brian Glassel and Russ Rivard - ers-llc@hotmail.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Fuss & O'Neill, Inc.
http://www.fando.com
146 Hartford Road
Manchester, CT 06040
Phone: 860-646-2469 ext.5362
Fax: 860-533-5143
Robert Levandoski - rlevandoski@fando.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

HAZMATEAM, Inc.
http://www.hazmateam.com
12 Kimball Hill Road
Hudson, NH 03051-3915
Phone: 603-882-1112
Fax: 603-882-6512
Leo Traverse - leo@hazmateam.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Haztrain, Inc.
http://www.haztrain.com
3460 Rockefeller Ct.
Waldorf, MD 20602
Phone: 800-258-7501, 301.932.0994
Fax: 301-934-9584
Tim Czysz - timczysz@haztrain.com

Approved

AMFER
HAZWOPER (40Hr)

 

Kentucky Fire Commission - State Fire Rescue Training
No training website at this time
1791 Barbourville St.
London, KY 40741
Phone: 888-234-0100(office)
Fax: no fax at this time
Gary Hall - gary.hall@kctcs.edu

Approved

HMT
ERTHMI

Louisiana State Police Joint Emergency Services Training Center
http://www.jestc.org
1400 West Irene Road
Zachary, LA70791
Phone: 225-658-7208
Fax: 225-654-8327
Richard Browning - richard.browning@la.gov

Approved

HMT
ERTHMI

LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
http://www.feti.lsu.edu
6868 Nicholson Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
Phone: 800-256-3473 & 225-334-6300
Fax: 225-334-6341
Cecil K. Bennett - cbennett@lsu.edu

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Mike Lofton Training Consultants
No training website at this time
PO Box 494
3320 Church St.
Slaughter, LA 70777
Phone: 225-570-8767
Cell: 225-610-4197
Fax: 225-570-2201
Mike Lofton - mlofton.mltc@ymail.com

 Approved

ERTHMI

MTA New York City Transit
No training website at this time
130 Livingston St. Rm 3022E
Brooklyn, NY 11201
Phone: 718-694-3555
Fax: 718-694-1683
Michael Gemelli - michael.gemelli@nyct.com

Approved

ERTHMI

NYPD - Emergency Service Unit
No training website at this time
Specialized Training School
Floyd Bennett Field, Building 90
Brooklyn, NY 11234-7098
Phone: 718-677-8326
Fax: 718-677-8254
Jeff Rivera - jeffery.rivera@nypd.org

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Ralph Gallow & Associates
No training website at this time
W295 Riverview Drive
Montello, WI  53949
Phone: 414-870-0725
Ralph Gallow - ralphgallow@yahoo.com

Approved

ERTHMI 
HMT

SESCO, LLC
http://www.sesco-services.com
1215 South 41st Street
Manitowoc, WI 54220
Phone: 920-482-0016 & 877-737-2687
Fax: 920-482-0087
April Selner - april.selner@sesco-services.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Yonkers Police Department - ESU
730 East Grass Sprain Road
Yonkers, NY 10701
Phone: 914-377-7364
Christopher Kowatch - christopher.kowatch@ypd.YonkersNY.gov

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

 

 

 

URL: http://trainex.org
Page layout last modified: 08/22/2017