Skip Navigation Links
Training Exchange Logo
December 20, 2014
Search
Current Training

By Course Title
By Location
By Date
By Training Partner
By Delivery Method

Course Catalog
By Course Title
By Training Partner
By Delivery Method

Students

Current Registrations
Edit Your Profile
View Transcript
Request Training

About Trainex
Overview
Contact Us
Help!

OSWER Training Coordination Team
Locate Team Members
Regional/State Training
Brochure

Other Training Resources
EPA
Other U.S. Government
Non-Government
Online Instruction Design
Listservs and other resources
HAZWOPER Training Resources

 

Standard 29 CFR 1910.120 Leaving Trainex
Technical detail the rules and regulations governing Hazardous Waste Operations and Emergency Response (HAZWOPER).

  Frequently Asked Questions about HAZWOPER Leaving Trainex
  Who Can Answer Questions About HAZWOPER & Other Standards and Rules? Leaving Trainex
  Classroom Courses
  National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) Worker Education Training Program (WETP)
  ERTP Approved External Training Providers


Classroom Courses
 
Hazardous Materials Incident Response Operations (165.5)
University of Washington Leaving Trainex

ERTP External Providers

The External Provider program is an integral part of the Environmental Response Training Program (ERTP) in that training courses can be presented to individuals not able to attend courses conducted by the US EPA ERTP training contractor, Tetra Tech Inc. External Providers are able to present EPA ERTP courses that are identical in scope and application that the training contractor provides. The fact that External Providers must meet and accept the requirements set forth by the US EPA to be in the program indicates a high degree of professionalism, quality and competency that they all have. Leaving Trainex

Updated November 2014

Acme Environmental, Inc.
http://www.acmeenvironmental.com
3816 Carlisle NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107-4505
(P) 505.872.2263
(F) 505.889.8261
Brett Engel - acmebrettengel@aol.com

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

AMEC Earth & Environmental, Inc.
http://www.amectraining.com  
7376 SW Durham Road
Portland, OR 97224
(P) 503.639.3400
(F) 503.620.7892
Sari Peterson - sari.peterson@amec.com

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Autoridad del Canal de Panama
Division de Proteccion y Respuesta a Emergencias
ACP-OP
Republic of Panama
No training website at this time
(P) 507.276.3662
(F) 507.276.3110
Octavio E. D’Meza C. - oppd-p@pancanal.com

Approved

HMT

Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System
No training website at this time
20th & Constitution Avenue, NW/MS 129
Washington, D.C.  20551
(P) 202.452.2033
(F) 202.452.0731
Andrew Rahaman - andrew.a.rahaman@frb.gov

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

CES Environmental & Safety Training Center
www.CEScenter.com
14th Floor
39 West 37th Street
New York, New York 10018
(P) 212.290.6323
(F) 212.290.6325
Mr. Mark Drozdov - mdrozdov@cescenter.com

Interim

AMFER
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT
SFHM

Chicago Safety Institute
http://www.chicagosafetyinstitute.com
PO Box 09282
4551 S. Halsted Street
Chicago, Illinois 60609
(P) 800.275.8239
David Mark Hendy - hazwoper@ameritech.net

Interim

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Cincinnati State Technical and Community College
No training website at this time
3520 Central Parkway
Cincinnati, OH 45223
(P) 513.569.1783
(F) 513.569.4689
Ann Fallon - ann.fallon@cincinnatistate.edu
Ann Gunkel - ann.gunkel@cincinnatistate.edu

Approved

CEP (F&A)
SFHM

City of Jacksonville Hazardous Waste & Emergency Response Program
No training website at this time
214 North Hogan Street, Suite 5000
Jacksonville, FL  32202
(P) 904.255.7173
(F) 904.630.3637
Terry Carr - tcarr@coj.net

Approved

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

CJSeto Support Services, LLC
http://www.cjseto.com
2300 Knoll Drive, Unit G
Ventura, CA 93003
(P) 805.644.1214
Mr. Chet Seto, Managing Director
Chet Seto - chet.seto@cjseto.com

Interim

HAZWOPER (40Hr)

College of Lake County
http://www.clcillinois.edu
19351 West Washington Street
Grayslake, Illinois 60030-1198
(P) 847-767-1376;
Gary L. Morgan - gmorgan@clcillinois.edu

Interim

AMFER
HAZWOPER (40Hr)

DC Environmental Consulting and Training Services
http://www.dcenvironmental.net
4801 Lang Avenue NE
Suite 110
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87109
Mail: PO Box 9315
Albuquerque, New Mexico, 87119
(P) 505.869.8000
(F) 505.869.9453
Mr. David Charlesworth - jdcharlesworthcih@gmail.com

Interim

AMFER
HAZWOPER (40Hr)

Emergency Response Specialists, LLC
No training website at this time
669 South 7th Avenue
West Bend, WI 53095
(P) 414.331.0581
(F) 262.334.7844
Thomas Jones & Brian Glassel - ers-llc@wi.rr.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Florida State College @ Jacksonville
Institute of Occupational Safety and Health
http://www.fscj.edu/professional-education/iosh
Urban Resource Center
601 West State Street
Jacksonville, FL 32202
(P) 904.633.5092
(F) 904.632.5053
Pamela M. Scherer - pscherer@fscj.edu

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Fuss & O'Neill, Inc.
http://www.fando.com
146 Hartford Road
Manchester, CT 06040
(P) 860.646.2469 ext.5362
(F) 860.533.5143
Robert Levandoski - rlevandoski@fando.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

HAZMATEAM, Inc.
http://www.hazmateam.com
12 Kimball Hill Road
Hudson, NH 03051-3915
(P) 603.882.1112
(F) 603.882.6512
Leo Traverse - hazmateam@earthlink.net

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Haztrain, Inc.
http://www.haztrain.com
3460 Rockefeller Ct.
Waldorf, MD 20602
(P) 800.258.7501, 301.932.0994
(F) 301.934.9584
Tim Czysz - timczysz@haztrain.com

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Ivy Tech Community College Northeast
No training Website at this time
7602 Patriot Crossing
Fort Wayne, IN 46774
(P) 260-439-8387
Harold A. McCard ‒- hmccard@ivytech.edu

Interim

AMFER
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

Louisiana State Police Joint Emergency Services Training Center
http://www.jestc.org
1400 West Irene Road
Zachary, Louisiana 70791
(P) 225-658-7208
(F) 225-654-8327
Richard Browning - Richard.Browning@la.gov

Approved

AMFER
HMT
HAZWOPER (40Hr)

LSU Fire and Emergency Training Institute
http://www.feti.lsu.edu
6868 Nicholson Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70820
(P) 800.256.3473 & 225.334.6273
(F) 225.334.6341
Cecil K. Bennett - cbennett@lsu.edu

Approved

AMFER
ERTHMI
HMT

Mike Lofton Training Corporation
No training website at this time
PO Box 494
3320 Church St.
Slaughter, LA 70777
(P) 225.570.8767
(C) 225.610.4197
(F) 225.570.2201
Mike Lofton - mikeloftonwv@yahoo.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT 

MTA New York City Transit
No training website at this time
130 Livingston St. Rm 3022E
Brooklyn, NY 11201
(P) 718.694.3555
(F) 718.694.1683
No fax at this time
Michael Gemelli - michael.gemelli@nyct.com

Approved

ERTHMI

New York City Police Department - ESU
No training website at this time
Floyd Bennett Field, Building 90
Brooklyn, NY 11234-7098
(P) 718.677.8325
(C) 347.203.3442
(F) 718.677.8263
Jeff Rivera - Jeffery.rivera@nypd.org

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

Northern Kentucky University
No training website at this time
Center for Integrative Natural Science & Mathematics
FH 513 Nunn Drive
Highland Heights, KY 41099
(P) 859.572.1938
(F) 859.572.6179
Thomas B. Brackman - brackmant1@nku.edu

Interim

SFHM
IEG
OEG

Ralph Gallow & Associates
No training website at this time
3552 W. Pelican Lane
Brown Deer, WI 53209
(P) 414.870.0725
(F) No fax at this time
Ralph Gallow - ralphgallow@yahoo.com

Approved

ERTHMI 
HMT

SESCO, LLC
http://www.sesco-services.com
1215 South 41st Street
Manitowoc, WI 54220
(P) 920.482.0016 & 877.737.2687
(F) 920.482.0087
April Selner - april.selner@sesco-services.com

Approved

ERTHMI
HAZWOPER (40Hr)
HMT

State Fire Rescue Training
No training website at this time
1361 Frankfort Road
Shelbyville, KY 40065
(P) 502.213.4291
(F) no fax at this time
Mike Wallingford - mike.wallingford@kctcs.edu

Approved

AMFER
HMT
ERTHMI

Yonkers Police Department - ESU
http://www.yonkersny.gov/index.aspx?page=2138
1106 Yonkers Ave.
Yonkers, NY 10704
(P) 914.377.7398
(F) 914.377.7392
Richard Hurley - richard.hurley@ypd.yonkersny.gov

Approved

ERTHMI
HMT

 

URL: http://trainex.org/hazwoper.cfm
Page layout last modified: 05/07/2013